Fight Club Consumerism

In a search for video content for my context video I was thinking about narration. I don’t want to voice it over myself, I want the whole video to be a mash up of pre existing content. So I was searching for iconic moments in film where consumerism or freedom is discussed. I started with the iconic scene in fight club.


We’ve all been raised on television to believe that one day we’d all be millionaires and movie gods and rock stars.” – Maybe this quote is misleading, I need to work out what I’m trying to say. This quote might suggest that I am talking about aspiring to be like the girl in my images, which isn’t what I’m talking about, maybe I need to not necessarily direction the audience with narrative, the video should be context then from the knowledge they gained the spectator should go onto make their own judgements. I don’t need to force my ideas in their faces.

I think with the video I just need to start putting it together and see how it goes, don’t think about it too much.

Leave a Reply

