Tokyo : 8

Today we approached the 2nd to last day in our Tokyo adventure. All the finals are now complete and we had 2 sightseeing days in Kyoto. All that was left on my project to do list was Purikura or Photo Club. I’ve done some research on the machines prior to coming with the intent to use the images on trading cards that will accompany my images and figurine. So we headed to the back of a Sega arcade in Shibuya, Tokyo and chose our booth.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Nothing could prepare me for the photo booths. They were fast paced, intense and in Japanese only.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

As soon as I it my money in I was on a timer to make my decisions, do I want to elongate my legs? Do I want anime eyes? So I want spots or stars in the background? On the first attempt I didn’t choose fast enough and the machine chose for me. It then proceeded to take the images while I was getting ready which resulted in these images.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

In the neighbouring editing booth I tried to add as much glitter as possible to rectify my mistakes but it didn’t work out too well.

Now I knew what to expect I hit the booth again. Trying to be as cheesy as possible these are the images I created of Icitha’s 3 looks.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Magical Girl
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Product placement
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

21st Century Geisha
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

After this ordeal myself and my mum decided to get some of our own too as a reminder of the trip.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

I attempted to email myself the images too. But so far only 2 have come through so I may have to scan the printed stickers for my trading cards. First I have to get them back to the UK safe and flat.

2 thoughts on “Tokyo : 8

Leave a Reply

