Tokyo: 3

Today we revisited Harajuku in order to shop for my final piece outfits. We were more successful than our first attempt, resulting in a completed shopping list. The majority of the clothes came from 2 stores, one who’s name escapes me but it is one of lady gaga’s costume shops.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Which is where we found this beauty. Perfect for the Sakura look.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

The second shop we had never been in before, in Japan you have to remember to look up as the shops are layered on top of each other. Today we remembered to look up and found the gold mine of all Cosplay/ Lolita shops.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Here I found the majority of my magical girl look as well as some beautiful red shoes for my product placement look.

After that we ventured to a Harajuku shopping centre. What I love about Japanese shopping centres are they are tall and thin, there are no corridors, the box shaped floor has open shops on all 4 sides of the wall. In Topshop I was given a face mask whilst trying in clothes, the changing room assistant told me it was to ensure my makeup didn’t go on the clothes.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

On our way out we saw the beautiful architecture of the shopping centre.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

After a few more shops we returned home, I decided to bring all my looks together to make sure nothing was missing.

Here is 3 days worth of Tokyo shopping in 3 photos…

Magical Girl
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Product Placement
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Sakura
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

I am very happy with the results and can’t wait to get shooting.

Leave a Reply

