Equipment

So I have my camera sorted, I will also be taking a back up film camera just in case the worst happens, I will be test shooting on that tonight. But what else do I need to take? I don’t need artificial light but a light meter might come in handy. I have also been concerned about lighting the subject, seeing as I am shooing as the sun goes down and with such strong back light my images might be to dark to highlight the subject. For this reason i am going to take a reflector with me, I have chosen to take the gold and silver reflecter over the white because it bounces more light, I will be relying on the store, lamp post, car and vending machine lights to bounce off the reflector and onto the subject. Also by having the choice between silver and gold I can choose wether I want a cold light on the subject by using the silver side or if the atmosphere needs warming up and use the gold side. I did a bit of research and came across this helpful demo which made me sure in my decision not to take the white reflector. I am keen to get in the studio before I go and use backlighting and a reflector to test where I need to be pointing and become more confident before I leave in using it.

Click the image to see the full article.

Screen Shot 2013-03-19 at 16.28.28

Leave a Reply

