Purikura

Purikura – a Japanese sticker photobooth. The reason I am blogging about purikura is because I wanted to create “Trading cards” for this project like business cards, adding to the transmedia nature of the project. As I was thinking about content of the cards purikura came to mind. The images are printed as stickers and would be ideal for my trading cards. Dressing up in my character then decorating the images in regard to the theme, so each card projects one of the characters variations.

Whether I make all the cards from original purikura or take a few and reproduce the images is uncertain yet, it’s an idea I want to talk to my classmates about and get opinions on.

Leave a Reply

