Technology = light source

It’s an idea I’ve explored before and is something I keep on coming back to. A lot of my work is about consumerism and technology so it only makes sense to use it as a light source, combined with the fact I love the intensity and immersion it gives the subject.

‘Phone’ from my series Digital Rest
‘Halo’ from my series Futurism.

Combined with the twilight city scenery in my final piece I want to use technology to light some if not all of the subjects in the portrait.  Surprisingly there aren’t many photographers using every day technology as a primary light source. After a length google search i couldn’t find anything, which is good because it indicates I am doing something which isn’t overused but annoying in terms of research purposes.

Leave a Reply

