Trip to Tokyo

At the end of last year I planned a trip to Tokyo in April, I originally thought it would be great as research for my final piece. However I realised what a wasted opportunity this would be. By April all my research should be completed and I should be making final pieces also, Tokyo and Japanese culture has had such a big effect on this project using a tokyo backdrop or even shooting in tokyo could be my ode to the city. This would represent my consumerism side, I will have to start creating my story soon in order to develop it in time. Once I have a story sorted I can work on the location and character design. I also need to fulfil my proposal promise and start shooing on analogue more to develop my skills and explore the truth within a low cost image. I am conscious however not to make my work a copy of Mariko Mori’s. That’s the last thing I want.

Leave a Reply

