First year work

Thinking about alternate realities and fiction photography I remembered my first year work. We had to produce a book cover using photography. I not only enjoyed this but it seems my inspirations and love of fiction and stories has always been there. See my Soil work here. (Not particularly proud of this work but the idea of fiction and alternate reality comes through.)

In Phonar we talked about narrative and storytelling, but this focused on a very factual story. Telling someone else’s story. What I want to do now is tell my own story, a fictional story through photography. This will eventually involve character design, background story etc. But for now I am just looking at other photographers who I think successfully tell a fictional story through still images.

Leave a Reply

