Phubu talks to Graham Macindoe

Graham Macindoe was a guest lecturer in the 2012 Phonar course, and returned this week to talk to our Phubu (The progress of Raw Format Exit show). His personal stories and experiences adds depth to his work, see below for my live notes made on Twitter during the talk.

You can watch the lecture here…

  1. @grahammacindoe. I photographed myself with whatever I could lay my hands on – during drug and alcohol problems #phonar #Rawfmt
  2. In the life I was in there was a lot of detachment. That’s why I’m trying to show. #Rawfmt #Phonar @grahammacindoe talking about his work.
  3. “What you see is what you can interpret it to be” @grahammacindoe talking about his images. #phonar #Rawfmt
  4. #Rawfmt #Phonar “I Always like to make the viewer think beyond the photograph”
  5. Missing persons by @grahammacindoe was covered by the new york times! Press follows where #phonar leads. #phubu
  6. @grahammacindoe keeping notes from times past to aid the visual memoir, revisit these notes-can lead to interesting view points of a project
  7. “I think I can put everything together to make a powerful body of work” – @grahammacindoe #Rawfmt #Phonar #phubu
  8. “…just taking pictures on the streets to get my eyes exercised” @grahammacindoe, #rawfmt #phubu

Leave a Reply

