categories and points

Context:
1:15 – collecting for 4 years
1:53 – like anime since 9 years old
3:35 – get figures from anime i like, now i get pretty ones
4:30 – don’t regard them as toys
4:42 – they are figures or statues, they aren’t something you play with. Some people collect crystals…
39:35 – I went to Japan, to stock up, figures, get second hand, it’s worth going to Japan and buying in bulk.

Personality:
9:50 – If i like something I do it to the max, i rotate, I play to the max for a month, I get sick of it.
5:33 – my collections are in bursts
10:18 – for a few months I won’t collect anything then I go crazy
10:42 – thats the Japanese way, do one thing and do it well – food example
11:37 – I go out with friends a lot of time, I don’t tweet, it’s face to face contact with my friends.
42:40 – you find some hidden treasure, the art of finding it adds more meaning. If you buy online it feels very generic.

Room = Sanctuary:
13:35 – it’s something I only do for 2 months a year, the rest of the year I am studying.
14:15 – my room is my escape, doing law, such a serious profession, need something not so serious to escape too.
15:21 – 2 rooms, bedroom and lea sure room. Always like displaying stuff.
17:43 – I wouldn’t call it a shrine, I think it’s a sanctuary, it’s a retreat. It’s very private to me, not something I show to anybody. Private Hobby.
18:30 – I choose quite wisely who I trust (in my room).
even when I’m in England now, when I’m stressed I go online and shop for a new figure, I think about it, temporarily escape.

Display:
arrangement –
21:07  – collage effect, shouldn’t stuff everything together. Do not get time to shine.
21:40 – so much effort in each figure, should do it justice.
30:38 – figures, height symmetrical
31:53 – top left, girls in futuristic anime.
care –

8:24 – posters – framed – it leaves a mark on the poster, in brunei, very humid, makes the paper crinkle
6:34 – if it’s in my display cabinet they are the priority
30:14 – 5 hours a day just contemplating the rooms layout.
colour –
31:04 – they all have wings, three green in the middle and 2 blue on the outside.
32:10 – black and white shelf, mute colours
light –
6:53 – if they are under light they are special
27:53 – Warm lighting
32:30 – light amplifies colours,

Rewards:
7:10 – go back each time I graduate, each figure always reminds me of a time i accomplished something
8:05 – each figure reminds me i got my masters.. i can reflect on that
14:50 – they remind me of good memories.
35:46 – self reward, makes you happy, mostly for your own pleasure.
everything adds meaning, nothing is purely on the aesthetic front. The majority of the pleasure comes from a happy memory. Or my friends.
43:50 – no bad memories attached to this hobby,

Future:
20:15 – no more space, when would I put new things.
23:08 – I can always use another room. I think I should contain it to this room so I don’t go haywire.
36:27 – in the future I will not have as much time any more, very time consuming
46:26 – I miss my room looking at pictures.

One thing is clear from this, I am trying to fit too much information in, this process was meant to help me condense down the ideas but I am still trying to look at most of them. For each section I should have 3 points max (unless I can validate why i need more). Time to go over this again and be selective, am I going to focus on the reward it gives him or about the car he puts into his room. My instinct tell’s me the second, it interest me more.

& I have rearranged each subject and points within it to flow better.

_______________________

Personality:
9:50 – If i like something I do it to the max, i rotate, I play to the max for a month, I get sick of it.
10:42 – thats the Japanese way, do one thing and do it well – food example

Context:
1:53 – liked anime since 9 years old
1:15 – collecting for 4 years
15:21 – 2 rooms, bedroom and lea sure room. Always like displaying stuff.
4:42 – they are figures or statues, they aren’t something you play with. Some people collect crystals…

Room = Sanctuary:
14:15 – my room is my escape, doing law, such a serious profession, need something not so serious to escape too.
36:55 – even when I’m in England now, when I’m stressed I go online and shop for a new figure, I think about it, temporarily escape.
17:43 – I wouldn’t call it a shrine, I think it’s a sanctuary, it’s a retreat. It’s very private to me, not something I show to anybody. Private Hobby.

Display: *as the main point of the video each sub-catagory will have one point and example*
care –

30:14 – 5 hours a day just contemplating the rooms layout.
6:34 – if it’s in my display cabinet they are the priority
arrangement –
21:40 – so much effort in each figure, should do it justice.
21:07  – collage effect, shouldn’t stuff everything together. Do not get time to shine.
30:38 – figures, height symmetrical
colour –
31:04 – they all have wings, three green in the middle and 2 blue on the outside.
32:10 – black and white shelf, mute colours
light –
27:53 – Warm lighting
18:46 – Lights in wood, side of room. almost everything is DIY
32:30 – light amplifies colours

Rewards:
14:50 – they remind me of good memories.
7:10 – go back each time I graduate, each figure always reminds me of a time i accomplished something
43:50 – no bad memories attached to this hobby,

Future:
36:27 – in the future I will not have as much time any more, very time consuming
20:15 – no more space, when would I put new things.
23:08 – I can always use another room. I think I should contain it to this room so I don’t go haywire.

The only issue I am having is where does this point go?
46:26 – I miss my room looking at pictures.
It should be either right at the start, or right at the end.

Leave a Reply

