Symposium Critical Review

With Shaun Hydes we have been exploring visual diagrams which break down the process in which we work. The key to this module is appropriating the research and making it our own. I shouldn’t been looking through books to find an argument but rather to find something which sopport or opposes my view.

One thing that Shaun said really made me start to think about my project. “most people who write about popular culture, only write about what they like. Don’t do this.” Call me cheesy but it reminds me of the saying love is blind, when you admire or love something its hard to find the flaws so when you write about a photographer you love you do the same. This is why I constantly need to be talking to people about my work who have no interest in or knowledge about japanese popular culture.

Leave a Reply

