Photographing my sanctuary

I realised it’s unfair of me to go into someone else’s personal space and photograph it without offering mine first, like in many of our phonar workshops we’ve learnt if you can’t tell your own story people won’t trust you to tell theirs. For a lot of fans their bedroom is their sanctuary, it’s where they interact with the media they love and it’s a private space in which on one can judge you. Here is a few images I’ve taken today, I lost the natural light pretty quickly so will shoot some more tomorrow.

Obviously the way I portray my sanctuary is not how I intend to photograph my final project, these images even use colours which resemble me, so the other images will be influenced by the subjects personality. They will also feature the subjet within in them so will have quite a different, more personal atmosphere.

Babydoll ©Daisy Ware-Jarrett
Wednesday ©Daisy Ware-Jarrett
HK ©Daisy Ware-Jarrett

Creative Commons License
©Daisy Ware-Jarrett

Leave a Reply

