Thinking about transmedia

Although my theme for my final piece is becoming more clear, how I engage with my audience and community isn’t something I’ve begun to consider, but I need to ASAP. The importance of involving people in your work is not just at the end, but through your whole project, creating a journey for them to go on with you. I wanted to brain storm the way I could do this, and then focus down my research area and come up with a serious project I can begin and evolve over the next 8 weeks.

Voting – Poll’s
Creating online discussions around the world
Making a specific brand
Video diary – allow people to see your flaws and creates a more human approach
Collaborating with other fans who either write, paint, draw, create music, photograph, make clothes etc.

I want to try and think of a project I can combine as many of these thing if not all of them. Collaborating is the one that most interests me, I would love to collaborate with a different Genre Practitioner to create a transmedia project. Once I have found people to collaborate with it would be really good to do these things together. Each to a video diary which we post to each other or record skype sessions.

I think my net move is going to be to focus my theme for the project down and then begin researching people who work in this area that inspire me so much I would love to work with them.

Leave a Reply

