Phonar Task : Alienated Sensory Mashup

This week myself and Amber Nicholls embarked on a trip to some woods in Coventry. For me it was an exciting experience, I have always lived near woods back home in Kent and as much as I love the city, there is nothing like a walk in the woods first thing in the morning.

Date: 15/10/2012
Place: Tile Hill woods
Time: 10.30 am
Weather: Cold early winter sun, wet floor from the dew.

Mood: Optimistic to get lost in the woods, fearful a city forest wouldn’t live up to my expectations (a bit closed minded of me i guess). All in all, the moment I walked into the woods, smelt the fresh air and heard the birds I felt more relaxed and content than I have in a long time.

Original Audio: http://soundcloud.com/daisywarejarrett/phonar-soundscape-daisy-amber 
Pictures: http://www.flickr.com/photos/58899178@N07/sets/72157631786137624/

Another video to come shortly…

p.s. myself and Amber alternated who was blind and who was deaf. Doing the journey twice. This video has a mixture of both trips.

One thought on “Phonar Task : Alienated Sensory Mashup

Leave a Reply

