Document my Journey to school…

I wanted to talk a bit about the lighting before you see the pictures. I made a conscious decision to have more faith in my abilities and set up the lighting prior to taking any photos. I knew I wanted a soft light because it would compliment the fold in the paper well, for this reason I used my bed side tabled lamp. Fearing it would still be to aggressive on the delicate and intricate origami I decided I would reflect the light onto the paper by using a mirror. All set up and I was ready to go, and to my delight the lighting turned out just how I imagined it, strong enough to create interesting shadows and make the origami have depth, whilst not being so harsh the images become agressive.

Time for the images…

Origami Me

This project looks at my journey to where I am now in my school life. My last year. I have always loved being in the education system, this series is a visual story of how school and university has helped me to grow and become more confident. Daisy.

At the current point in my education this is where I am. A nearly fully bloomed flowers. Hoping the next year will push me to become this…

11 thoughts on “Document my Journey to school…

  1. Hi there, I discovered your website by way of Google even
    as searching for a comparable matter, your website got here
    up, it seems to be great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hi there, simply turned into alert to your weblog via Google, and found that it’s really informative. I’m gonna be
    careful for brussels. I will appreciate for those who continue this in future.
    Lots of other people can be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

