Phonar Task 0 – Pre Task

Tell the story of your journey to school

So this is our first Phonar task, and the first photography task I have been set in a long time, so I’m going to cut no corners, I have been waiting all summer to sink my teeth into a task.

Like all assignments I want to start by breaking down the sentence, so I don’t skip any essential aspects and start spiralling off into something completely different as I have done in the past.

Tell the story – One thing I am really bad at in my work is telling stories, I tend to focus on aesthetics and come up with the concept later which is a really bad way to work. Phonar is about narrative within photography so this is the key element i need to focus on, especially because it’s my weak point.

Journey to school – This is the part that confuses me the most, is it a mental journey or a physical journey? I know that the decision is down to my interpretation and my ideas, so maybe I will come back to this section once I have researched how to Tell a story through photographs.

Leave a Reply

