Lori Nix

I am often asked questions about the inspiration for my work as well as my working process. As a ‘non-traditional’ photographer (I construct my subject matter rather than go find it) people find it hard to grasp what exactly it is that I do.

-Lori Nix

http://www.lorinix.net/

When I talk about a photograph being an alternative reality this is what I mean, constructed subject matter, creating a new world in a photograph. I stumbled across Lori Nix’s work whilst doing research for another project. But that quote really jumped out at me. It’s reconfirmed to me that my idea is getting there, it just needs developing. There are other photographers who acknowledge they construct their images, they aren’t real. Even if Lori Nix’s approach might be more literal that most.

Leave a Reply

