Portraiture

After a couple of days pondering my chosen subject area, I have decided I want to focus on the portrait genre. I am still reeling the question through my head over and over again trying to put my idea into words but at the moment I feel like the only way I can move forward is to explore some new photographers work and visit some galleries, then try and find a common denominator within all the work I am interested in.

*note – for some reason I have recently been thinking about the seduction of aesthetics and wether an image is appealing due to the beauty of it or the content, might be something to refer back to in te future

*note – photography and painting, are they disconnected? constantly seeing opposing and supporting material. Would be interesting to explore an area I am undecided on, my research would form my opinion

Leave a Reply

