Stop motion testing

In my original story board I had a video of a clock over a long period of time which had been sped up. I was thinking about it and I thought why not use stop motion? It would make for a diverse video that uses more then just video. I made a practice video.

I took a photo every minute of my clock for an hour, It was hard work to get timings right and I couldn’t leave my room until it was finished but I didn’t want to fake it because the lighting changes so much and it emphasises the time moving, I shot these images at around 5.30-6.30 just as the sun started to go down, i also had my bedroom lights on though so you can see the change from quite a white light to and orange one.

Stop motion 1 pic per o.2 seconds

Stop motion 1 pic per 0.1 seconds

I do think however every minute isn’t enough, for the real clip for my final maybe every 10 seconds would look nice? more complex and the light would change less dramatically.

One thought on “Stop motion testing

Leave a Reply

