Slow motion/ Fast shutter

from my last videos i realised that for slow motion videos you need a really fast shutter speed to keep the frames running smoothly, I set my camera to shutter priority and filmed at 1/4000. I had to film somewhere really bright because a faster shutter speed doesn’t capture as much light so it needs more, I chose to shoot someone walking past my window because it was bright and would give a good sense of slowing down time.

Original

Slow Mo: 50%

Slow Mo: 25%

Slow Mo: 10%

50% looks really smooth but as we go into 10% things are still not running smoothly.

Leave a Reply

