Practising Slow-Mo in iMovie 11

I know for my experiemntal narrative video I want to use slow motion, so I thought I would test out the abilities of iMovie 11. I searched for a video explaining how to change the time of a video and found this one.

It’s a great explanation.

I did a quick film of my room, here are the clips.

Original

slow motion: 50%

Slow motion 25%

Slow motion 10%

the slow motion is really jumpy, this may be because the camera was set to automatic so the shutter speed might be quite slow, maybe if i try filming with a really fast shutter speed, so that everything runs smoothly…

Watching these videos also teaches me that a 6 second video can become a 50 second video, this tells me that my filming only has to be about 7 seconds long.

Leave a Reply

