FAIL!!!

so the them i chose, doesn’t come with a scroll bar 😦 just when I got my blog looking a bit better. This means I will have to choose a different theme that has a scroll bar and start again, annoying but this is why i’ve been doing loads of screen prints to document my process. With things like this you have to learn whilst your doing it.

To recap my blog went from…

This…

To this…

To this…

To this…

To this…

And now to this…

I recently helped set up a blog for Clarke Gallery, we used an image based theme and I love the layout. Looking back at all my screen shots i realised i’m making my blog look like how i want my site to look. I should keep in the same colour scheme and fonts but use an individual blog layout, so i’m going to try something different.

On second thoughts, having put one of my images as the featured image it looks too much like a gallery, I want to to be recognised as a blog, time for another theme search.

Perfect, now lets get playing.

Leave a Reply

