Photos of Rest/Escape

My take on Digital Rest is that we use digital objects and the virtual world as our Rest and Escape. Rather then just searching for Digital Rest images I want to look at other ways people have represented Rest and Escape wether it involves digital or not.

©Bonga Altman   More of Bonga’s Work
Creator Unknown, all copyright resides to them
Creator Unknown, all copyright resides to them

There seems to be a reoccurring theme in art, beautiful women resting in a place alone. Lets have a hunt for something else.

Creator Unknown, all copyright resides to them

It’s interesting Drugs are seen as a Resting method, it’s true, and makes me think is the digital world like a drug? It’s the routine and experience you need to rest. I know for me, if i dont have access to the internet I cannot rest, with the internet I have all the knowledge and contacts in the world.

Maybe I could explore the sense of comfort and rest digital objects give us, and how you can rest without them. or do a comparison of both, 5 images of each,

Leave a Reply

