263MC: Experimental Narratives

Today we started our new module, Experimental Narrative. We had the option between the module run by Jonathan Worth ‘Pic Bod’ and this task ‘Experimental Narrative’. I choose experimental narrative because I had been told it was video based, and is an experimental project. My understanding of Images is growing (as a photographer) but I want to expand my knowledge of video too, as video is the presumed root for photography.

After the first session, I definitely don’t regret my choice. I feel like over the next few weeks I am going to be tested in my understanding of imagery and narrative. i often struggle to place a narrative into an image, i miss key aspects that connote time and story. This module will definitely help me do this and hopefully I will end up having a great piece of experimental work that has pushed me to understand conventions and narrative.

Leave a Reply

