More Anime Cons

I want to email more anime conventions, I would make me very happy to fill up my portfolio with Anime Convention Photography, and put myself on the map as a Cosplay Photographer.

I have just emailed Sunnycon, to ask permission to take images at their event, and offered my services as a professional photographer if the required one.

I will also ask a few more events, to help build up my portfolio.

One thing I have realised is that a lot of Cosplay Photography is produced for fun, not to document, but to take beautiful images that capture the character of the cosplay subject and also to help the cosplayer. I want to use the website, Cosplay.com to contact a few local cosplayers and see if we can arrange a shoot, possibly 1 on 1 or a group shot, depending on the cosplayers outfits.

Leave a Reply

